facebook twitter LinkedIn YouTube Flickr RSS

Samhain Labyrinth Activation – 2009

Saturday, October 31
9pm Central Time
(8pm Mountain, 10pm Eastern, 7pm Pacific)
$10 Registration via Paypal for conference call phone number and Access Codes:

Registration is closed, you may soon purchase an audio version on the Library page.

Samhain-LadySamhain (pronounced SOW-en) is the Celtic/Pagan holiday that is celebrated on October 31st each year. It is the historical root of our modern-day Hallowe’en tradition, as well as the Nov. 1 Christian holiday of “All Souls Day”, “The Day of the Dead”, and other similar holidays.

On this “Day Between” – the veils between the spirit realm and the waking realm are very thin. The Sidhe, faerie folk, spirits of Nature, gnomes, and spirits of the departed run amok on the land! Traditionally, fires were lit in the Celtic lands on Samhain, so that departed spirits for the year could “find their way” to the resting places within the spirit realm. Offerings of food, acorns, seeds, and unharvested crops were left for those spirits crossing the land on the evening of Samhain.

Samhain is the day before the new year. It is a time for pre-cognition, pre-cipitation, and the pre-conception of newness and intentions for the coming year, as we delve into darkness before Winter Solstice and Yule.

In this guided meditation, we will walk through Labyrinths of Earth, Air, Fire, and Water – leaving our offerings and wishes for the new year. Guided by Ceridwen, the Maid-Mother-Crone who presides over Samhain, we will travel the land in our own journeys of pre-conception, as we find our way – guided by the fires in the inner realm.

Traveler – What do you seek?
Go into the Labyrinth, and seek it!

Registration for this transmission is $10. Please click the paypal button to register. Once your registration is received, you will receive an email message with a conference call phone number, participant access code, and instructions for participation in this activation.

$10.00 Registration

Registration is closed, you may soon purchase an audio version on the Library page.

468 ad

No Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Northern Druid » Northern Druid Podcast Airs Oct. 18! - [...] the podcast. I’ll share upcoming announcements of happenings on the North Shore, the upcoming Samhain Labyrinth Activation, and a …
  2. Northern Druid » Northern Druid Podcast Episode 1 - [...] Samhain Labyrinth Activation – October 31 Rooted Folks Community Wellness Open House – October 29 Bohemia Arts Dia de …

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


eight × = 16

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current month ye@r day *